wikisoli.blogg.se

Harrison mixbus 3
Harrison mixbus 3









So… I use a scale of 0-100, and I modify my base rating as I’m going.

HARRISON MIXBUS 3 FULL

Sometimes it’s something small that may make me want to knock down the rating a bit, or something fairly major that makes me wanna knock it up… but not a full point. Often I’ll learn something about them that I missed in my initial experience with the plug-in. I already have a good idea of what I think about these plug-ins from hours of use already, but while writing this up I am constantly checking the manual, videos and using them. So why don’t I just leave it at a scale of 0-10? Why good man, thank you for asking!

harrison mixbus 3 harrison mixbus 3

  • 10: I would pay for this at competitive market price.
  • 9: I often would select this over a paid plug-in of decent repute, OR a 7/8 with a really good GUI or some other very unique feature.
  • 7-8: Good with some unique feature, great GUI or other area of excellence.
  • Whether it’s a 4, 5 or 6 depends largely on the GUI.
  • 2-3: There might be a redeeming quality that is rarely useful, but mostly garbage tier or relatively useless.
  • I also give this rating to things that should be part of the mixer. I may give a full point of ‘1’ if it seems like they put in some semblance of thought in to the concept.
  • 0-1: Garbage Tier plug-in that almost always does more harm than good.
  • First I start out with my rough rating on a piece of paper on a scale of 0-10. These are my subjective evaluations of these products, but the ratings are not random. There’s going to be arbitrary ratings of ‘78’ or ‘33’ instead of ‘30’ or ‘80’. Spoiler - Overall rating Paid x42: Contentsġ-100? Great. Mixbus comes with quite a few things outside of the plugins, so be aware of that.

    harrison mixbus 3

    THIS REVIEW DOES NOT CONSIDER THE MIXBUS MIXER I covered that elsewhere. What follows is a short review of every effect plug-in included with Mixbus and the commercially available plug-ins from Harrison and the included x42 plugins that are installed with Mixbus. Here’s the part where I go a ridiculous amount of work trying and testing plugins.









    Harrison mixbus 3